Tips to Survive Bullying; 1

Tip One; Don’t Encourage Them

This my sounds like a very obvious one, but what I mean is try your best to not show how hurt you are. Better said them done, I know; but just listen for a second- bullies thrive off of how much they hurt you. If you try and act like you’re not affected at all; they will most likely stop bullying you sooner then later.

Tip Two; Have An Outlet

If you are a victim of bullying, try expressing how you feel. Write a journal, poems;  if you’re not into writing, try drawing. Go biking, listen to music, clean your room, get a fish; whatever you believe will help you get through and control how you feel- without being destructive.

The worst thing I did was start self-harming. Every time after my abuser would hurt me I would cut myself to let out anger, sadness, and all of my other emotions. This has scarred me for the rest of my life; and I can’t take it back. Please do not start self harming, and if you already do please consider stopping. For me personally I am four months clean and I don’t feel the need to do it again. (More on this topic on the self harm portion on my blog).

These are all the tips and comments I have for now; and keep checking this page because I will be adding to it periodically. Thank you guys for reading & checking our my blog; please follow me and stay tuned for more posts soon!

 

Stay strong lovies!!

-K .xo

Leave a comment